The Secondary School

Enrichment Programmes

GAA secondary is a certified Cambridge school. Our Curriculum is infused with the best of Nigerian Curriculum. These curriculum sets clear learning objectives and focuses on developing knowledge and skills in all subjects; providing robust and well-detailed content for learners and teaching support for teachers.

We have Key stages 3 and 4 (years 7 to 12) in our secondary classes. GAA secondary commenced in September, 2020, to provide a balanced curriculum for all learners aged 11 years to 16 years.

All subjects are taught by specialist, certified and qualified teachers who are passionate to stretch the learners beyond their limits.

Secondary Cosy Classroom
Secondary Cosy Classroom
Providing the desired ambience for Learning
High Spirited Learners, in Full Concentration
Learners in an Interactive Session

Our learners will require a great level of maturity and focus to be able to cope in our Junior and Senior Secondary phases. This is because the academic rigor is felt at these stages.

1) Scenario based learning
2) Mentorship program
3) Automation
4) Research
5) Leadership program
6) Community empowerment outreach.
7) Cambridge international exams.
8) House based competitions.

The Key Stage 3 covers Years 7, 8 and 9 - the first three years of lower secondary education. All subjects at this Key Stage are compulsory, and learners will all take all in their final examination. (Cambridge checkpoint for lower secondary and The Basic education certificate examination) The Key Stage 4 covers Years 10, 11 and 12 - the concluding years of the senior secondary education. At the end, learners write the IGCSE and WAEC

glowingagesacademy 2023 | all rights reserved